Visual Studio 2013 setup blocked


This happened to me today. I downloaded Visual studio 2013 update 2 and tried to install it but bam I got “Setup Blocked” error. I was puzzled and then I realized I am just a Stupid !!!

Visual studio blocked error

I just downloaded Visual Studio Update 2 (Service Pack) and not Visual Studio. Okay how to identify ?

In the MSDN subscription, click details and see the description.

VS studio professional 2013 with Update 2 (x86)

Above one is Visual Studio 2013 with Update 2 while below one is Just Update 2. Even the description is clear but in a hurry we don’t see these and end up wasting lot of time by downloading a wrong one.

VS studio professional 2013 Update 2 (x86)

 

Leave a Reply

